LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC)

THURSDAY, MAY 29, 2025 – 10:00 a.m. BARRON COUNTY JUSTICE CENTER (EOC)

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT IN PERSON:

Louie Okey, Barron County Board. Mike Judy, Barron County Emergency Management. Chris Fitzgerald, Sheriff. Nate Dunston, Emergency Management – Medical Examiner. Michael Hoefs, Barron County Highway Department. Karla Pott-Shufelt, Barron County Public Health. Michael Hover, Rice Lake Fire Chief. Tyler Grueztmacher, Barron County Soil & Water. Jeremy Miller, Hormel. Steven Roux, Rice Lake Police Chief. Barry Kuenkel, Cumberland Fire Department. Melissa Miller, Mayo Clinic Health System. Jenny Legaspi, Red Cross. Jeff French, Barron County Administrator. Paul Brooten, Barron County 911. Dave Paulson, McCain Foods Inc. Sue Dau, Barron Electric. Dillon Palmquist, Barron Fire Chief. Craig Turcott, Barron County Supervisor. Jamie McCready, Barron County Supervisor. Travis Klukas, Mayo Clinic Health System. Jason Hagen, Barron County Sheriff's Department. John Muench, Barron County Corporation Counsel.

CALL TO ORDER

• Chair Louie Okey called the meeting to order at 10:00 am.

PUBLIC NOTIFICATION

• LEPC Secretary Nate Dunston read the Public Meeting Notification.

PUBLIC COMMENT

• None.

JOINT DEVELOPERS AGREEMENT

• Jeff gave a brief overview of the Maple Grove Solar IV-B Joint Developers Agreement.

MAPLE GROVE SOLAR IV-B PARTNERS EMERGENCY RESPONSE PLAN

At 10:10 a motion to convene in closed session pursuant to sec 19.85(1)(e) for the purpose of conducting public business with competitive or bargaining implications as it relates to deliberating or negotiating the purchase of public properties investing public funds, or other specific business, or whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closes session and sec 19.85(1)(g) for conferring with legal counsel with respect to current or potential litigation was made by: Chris Fitzgerald Second by: Jamie McCready.

Roll call Vote: Louie Okey yes, Mike Judy yes, Chris Fitzgerald yes, Nate Dunston yes, Michael Hoefs yes, Karla Potts-Shufelt yes, Michael Hover yes, Tyler Gruetzmacher yes, Steven Roux yes, Barry Kuenkel yes, Melissa Miller yes, Jenny Legaspi yes, Jeff French yes, Paul Brooten yes, Dave Paulson yes, Sue Dau yes, Dillon Palmquist yes, Craig Turcott yes, Jamie McCready yes, Travis Klukas yes, Jeremy Miller yes, Jason Hagen yes.

At 11:23, a motion to reconvene in open session was made by Chris Fitzgerald Second by: Melissa Miller. Motion carried without negative vote.

The committee took no action.

ADJOURNMENT

• Chair Okey, 11:24 am, declared the meeting adjourned by unanimous consent.

Respectfully Submitted, Nate Dunston, LEPC Secretary