

Barron County Board of Canvass Tuesday, April 8, 2025 – 9:00 a.m. Barron County Government Center – Room 2151 335 East Monroe Avenue – Barron, Wisconsin 54812

## MINUTES

**MEMBERS PRESENT:** DeeAnn Cook, Connie Henkel, Jessica Hodek and Bill Smith. **CALL TO ORDER:** County Clerk Hodek call the meeting to order at 9:00AM.

APPROVE AGENDA: Motion: (Henkel/Smith) to approve. Carried.

APPROVE MINUTES OF THE FEBRUARY 25, 2025 CANVASS BOARD MEETING: Motion: (Henkel/Smith) to approve. Carried.

The Canvass Board reviewed the results from the State and County level races in all municipalities within Barron County from the April 1, 2025 Spring Election. Results from all municipalities were examined and compared with the results that were reported to the County Clerk on election night. The issues are noted by municipality below.

**Town of Dovre**: The New Auburn School District Referendum results were entered as the State Referendum results into the Canvass system on election night. The correct results for this referendum were updated to 257 Yes votes and 74 No votes.

<u>Village of Cameron</u>: The Village Clerk entered a Multi-Jurisdictional Judge candidate, Terry Skaar, into the WisVote system the day prior to the election after the County Clerk had already completed this task prior to the deadline of March 10, 2025. (This race is to be entered at the County level and not at the municipal level.) This resulted in Terry Skaar having his name appear twice on the election results report tape on election night. The Village Clerk also entered the number of votes Skaar received under both duplicate names in WisVote instead of under one name. This changed the total votes Skaar received in the Village of Cameron from 1088 to 544. This was updated to show Skaar received a total of 544 votes in the Village of Cameron with a total of 1490 votes in both the Village of Cameron and Town of Stanley.

ADJOURNMENT: By unanimous consent at 10:26AM.

Respectfully Submitted, Jessica Hodek, County Clerk (Minutes are not official until approved by the Committee at the next meeting.)