PACE Wisconsin (PW) PW Board of Directors May 11, 2023 Teleconference

## MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Miles called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. CST.

ROLL CALL: PRESENT: Pete Olson (Barron County), Brett Rondeau (Bayfield County), Roger Calkins (Chippewa County), Patrick Miles (Dane County), Ed Benter (Dodge County), Charlie Glazman (Douglas County), James Dunning (Eau Claire County), Terry Lucas (Forest County), Harley Reabe (Green Lake County), Bruce Paull (Iowa County), Jim Braughler (Jefferson County), Sam Bachmeier (La Crosse County), Rick Polzin (Marinette County), Liz Sumner (Milwaukee County), Stephanie Holman (Oconto County), Jim Winkler (Oconto County), Arlyn Tober (Shawano County), Jeanne Nutter (Trempealeau County), Stephen Smith (Washburn County), Jeff Schleif (Washington County), DuWayne Federwitz (Waupaca County), Keith Langenhahn (Wisconsin Counties Association).

OTHERS PRESENT: Tim Mathison (Slipstream), Holly Edinger (Slipstream), Kim Johnston (Slipstream).

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FROM April 13, 2023, as amended. <u>A motion for approval was made</u> and seconded. <u>Unanimously Approved.</u>

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION 23-09 IMPOSING A SPECIAL CHARGE PURSUANT TO SECTION 66.0627(8) OF THE WISCONSIN STATUTES IN AN AMOUNT NOT TO EXCEED \$2,910,000.00 AGAINST CERTAIN REAL PROPERTY, SOMETIMES KNOWN AS "CHIPPEWA CROSSING BOULEVARD" LOCATED IN CHIPPEWA COUNTY, WISCONSIN FOR CHIP-WA HOTEL GROUP, LLC AND CERTAIN OTHER MATTERS RELATING THERETO. <u>A motion for approval was made and</u> seconded. Unanimously Approved.

NEXT MEETING DATE The next meeting of PW Board will be held on June 8, 2023 at 11:00 a.m. via teleconference.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting was adjourned by Chairman Miles at 11:12 a.m.